Educational departments

Overall there are 11 educational departments at Oulu University of Applied Sciences that operate on three main campuses in Oulu. Department of vocational teacher education is located in the centre of Oulu outside of the main campuses. Health care education is offered in Oulu and in the town of Oulainen.

If you want to read more about a particular department, you can go to its English web pages by clicking the name of the school at the Curricula page. There are also short descriptions and structures of all degree programmes at the Curricula page. If you want to view the courses of the degree programmes at other departments, please go to the Curricula page. However, the courses of vocational teacher education are not available on the Curricula page, because this department does not offer education leading to a degree.